I remember what the moon looked like

I remember it was the perfect night.

I remember there was no rain

I remember feeling no pain.

I remember I was high as fuck

He had the perfect truck.

I remember how his arms felt home

Wrapped around me like I wasn’t alone.

I remember his perfect face

I remember wearing a little lace.

 

I remember when he never called

You came and never stalled.

I remember my perfect night

Ended up to be my stupid fight.

In my head I had to figure out

Why I had to go that strategic route.

Why it took me straight to you

After feeling such shattered blue.

 

I remember when you touched my hair

I remember feeling you everywhere.

I remember thanking God for you

And that perfect night, you never knew.

0000000000000000000000000000000000000000001aaaaaaaa

 

