I willed it one day to be so
Then spoke it into everything I did
Promised myself solidarity
With the integrity of a kid.

I walk with the truth within me
Spill it out every now and then.
I understand continuity
But don’t know where or how to begin.

There is beauty in hope and desire
But neither are self fulfilling
We must understand the truth in being
Or life just isn’t worth living.

Find someone that speaks to your soul
Not simply to your ears
For you lose them with age one day
Then cannot hear anyone for years.

I found myself within silence
The quiet within the storm
Found virtue in lost souls in there
Because they weren’t part of the norm.

One day I swore I was lost
Then someone said I was right here
I’d like to tell you it all made sense
But it isn’t that easy, my dear.

I willed one day for my life to evolve
Then spoke it into everything that I did
Promised myself solidarity
With the innocence of a kid.

I walk with the truth within me
Spill it out every now and then
I understand, fully, continuity
And now, I know exactly how to begin.
0000000000000000000001a

