Would you like to place a bet

On who will lose this one?

There are mountains all around me

My mind is crystal clear.

I have everything a woman needs

Especially the lack of fear.

Then a charlatan comes along

To toy with in the night

I know when he finds the answer is no

He’ll have to suddenly take flight.

It makes you wonder

If there are women out there

That really fall for bullshit

Or are these men too stupid to realize

It isn’t working?

Innate ability to rise again

Always on my guard

Not believing a word from anyone

You’ll have to play another card.

When someone stands before me

Gets my attention in this world

Then all the curse in all the land

Will finally come unfurled.

Would you like to place a bet tonight

On who will sleep alone?

00000000000000000000000000000000000000000001

