Look at how you left me

Bewildered and afraid.

Look at what you’ve done to me

At what a mess you’ve made.

Look where I stand now

At the point of no return.

There is a lesson in this somewhere

A lesson I didn’t need to learn.

Come see what you have left of me

How very little of me is here.

Come look at this spectacle

Or are you waiting another year?

Come learn how cowards break someone

When they carelessly lie like fools.

Watch the sudden overcast

As she now breaks all the rules.

You may not think of yourself as a thief

But many think you are.

You’ve stolen a beautiful angel from Earth

Broken an irreplaceable star.

Come here to see your damage

When you’re done pretending it all mattered.

Perhaps the next one won’t be so naive

Maybe she won’t be so flattered.

