Falling at the steps of temptation

Hindering every thought that came of it

I’m a lost soul wandering aimlessly

Yet you seem to find some good in that.

 

Our faces speak of the forbidden

While our bodies long for satiation

Further away from where we want to be

Every time we both walk East.

 

Here, in the land of plaid and drooling for sport

We tend to let the hands shake themselves

And I wander around town with headphones in

Because nothing anyone says amuses me.

 

Thorns wrap around a dangerous tree;

It is one of those birch trees

With its bark peeling off

All over the place.

 

Wrapped around a lonely heart

Love entangles even the most jaded

While inside I am smiling over it

The outside leaves me with the appearance of availability.

 

00000000000000000000000000000000000000000001

