The fragrance of our words

Scattered all around forgotten paper

That lays in a tray neither of us have seen

In years.

Words, that at the time

I meant with enough conviction

To have remembered lines

All this time.

Do you remember the orange robed sunset

In an English sky?

I can still recite it

Word for word

Today.

Somewhere, in a distant place

Our souls met with one another

They kissed and danced

Even made love,

While you and I were so busy

Writing words of love

To one another.

Tonight I looked at a photograph of you

Those brown eyes that captivated me

Second only

To your beautiful words.

I still think of you

From time to time

Wish we had more patience

Were a little more understanding

And were not

Thousands of miles apart.

 

0000000000000000000001a

